Evening everyone!

This entry is dedicated to the reveiw of the Maltodextrin product sold by @optimusprotein www.optimusprotein.co.uk

So to begin with I'd like to let you know that Maltodextrin is simply a complex carbohydrate that comes in powder form. The powder is pretty cheap for what it provides the body with. Effectively it's like eating a complex carb such as rice. Usually these types of supplements aren't complex carbs and are more fast acting sugars for a quicker energy release, that's the beauty of Maltodextrin.

I descovered this after seeing a reveiw of it from a friend and looked on the Optimus site to find they sell it too. I bought 2kg of it a few weeks ago and it's lasted me all this time, I think 2kg was around £14 delivered with my free delivery code 'love the perks'.

So I started using it pre, intra and post workout heavily for the first week and was pretty much stunned to how much it helped me gain mass. People winge on "I'm a hard gainer", I'm the same guys and this has worked wonders for me, no more smashing huge bowls of starchy pasta to put on a gram every 8 weeks. I put on 3lbs in 1 week of using this. 100g pre workout mixed with water/juice, 100g mixed into my water bottle intra workout and 100g post workout in my shake. That seems like loads and you're right but for me this was a trial period to see if it worked how I wanted it to and it did.
Not only does it put on mass it's amazing for your workouts, I'd prefer this than most pre workout supps I've tried. It just gives a nice clean focused energetic feeling, not an off putting jittery horrible feeling.

I'm going to keep using Maltodextrin over my bulking phase this winter and see how much I can make use of it.

Give it a try! Get to the website and use my free delivery code 'tomshaw' on checkout for any order.

Tom's rating 8/10
14/12/2012 04:50:18 pm

We are a group of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community. Your blog provided us valuable information to work on. You have done a marvellous job!

Reply



Leave a Reply.