So this blog entry is entirely focused on my first use of this pre workout supplied free to me from vyomax as part of a VIP pack they send out to special people like myself... Anyway, I took this as it says on the rear of the sachet, 20 minutes before a workout. First thoughts of taste were a little harsh, it kind of felt like my teeth were going to rot instantly and fall out but I chucked it down and ignored the taste for a minute. On arriving at the gym I got a tingly sensation probably from the high level of arginine in the sachet, the usual expected itchy lips and gums, weird but I know I'm in for a good workout if that happens...... How wrong I could be.
I began by warming up my chest on the bench and instantly got put off by a stupid heavy rush of caffeine, now for people who know me know exactly how much I fucking hate that caffeine rush. For the sake of you lot I put myself through this again today. It completely took over my workout and didn't allow me to enjoy any pumps or good solid reps whatsoever. I was basically darting around the gym looking like a crack whore needing a fix. As part of my GVT chest and back I managed to complete 4 sets of bench press, put of 10!!!! Simply down to being so jittery and unfocused. The rest of the workout was very similar.
After the workout I got home and was jittery and didn't want to eat for a good hour, which defeats the whole reason as to why I go to the gym.

All in all I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone remotely bothered by caffeine. You might aswell but some cheap pure caffeine off eBay and have 300mg of that and a scoop of creatine, with some sherbet!

Toms rating 2/10



Leave a Reply.